Billing profile is the collection of details used to contact you on financial or related matters. You can have several billing profiles and use them in turn, activating the one you would like to be charged.
You can share one billing profile between your accounts, if you have more than one. This means you can pay with one card / receive bills at one address for all your accounts. Settings are configured individually for each billing profile.
If you sign up as a trial user, no billing profile is created. The system, however, keeps track of all your purchases and includes them into your bills available in the Online Invoice.
To edit a billing profile, select Billing Profile in the Billing menu. You would be taken to a page similar to this:
- Edit Billing Profile: After the edit, the old data will be preserved in an old billing profile.
- Receive the invoice by e-mail?: With this option ON, you will receive invoices that will inform you of accruals, charges and your current balance status.
- Change Billing Profile: If you activate an alternative billing profile, the current one becomes deactivated.
- Delete Billing Profile: Permanently delete the billing profile you don't need any more.