This is the total amount of information
transferred to and from your account by Internet visitors and yourself
from the beginning of the current billing month.
Example: If your billing period is 2 months long and started on the 5th
of October, the first billing month will end on the 5th of November, and
your total traffic will be reset. However, if you change your total
traffic limit, your traffic will be reset and a new billing month will
If you expect to run up more traffic than comes with your plan, it's a
good idea to raise your traffic limit. To do so, click the second icon:
Total traffic limit is the amount of traffic you pay for in advance. It is charged at the recurrent fee. However:
- if you fail to run up all your quota resource, you are not returned the payment for the unused megabytes;
- if you exceed the quota, you are charged usage fee per each gigabyte of the excess traffic.
You can always buy additional amount of the resource in order not to be charged the extra payment.
The system e-mails you a notification when you have used 80% of the traffic limit.
Control Panel navigation is not included into the total traffic.